On September 8, 2016, we gather to honor the work of local heroes and change-makers at our annual Community Change-Makers Awards Event. Learn more about our three Community Change-Makers being honored this year by clicking on their names below. To learn more about our event and to register to attend visit our event webpage.

Erica Nelson: Liesl Blockstein Community Leadership Award—nominated by Wisconsin Council on Children and Families, sponsored by UW Health and Unity Health
Darla Lannert: Linda Sundberg Civil Rights Defender Award—nominated by OutReach, sponsored by Heartland Credit Union
Sr. Maureen McDonnell: Sally Sunde Family Advocate Award—nominated by Interfaith Coalition for Worker Justice, sponsored by Zendesk


Causes Related to This Story